Portable Dog Water Bottle Specs for Private Label Buyers

Portable Dog Water Bottle Specs for Private Label Buyers

August 28, 2026

PetNivo Tech Sourcing & Product Team | Product Sourcing & Development Team | Updated August 2026

PetNivo’s published spec for its 2-in-1 dog water bottle and food container: 10.9 × 20.2 cm, 50-piece MOQ, US$8.36–9.86 reference price. That figure covers the base product. Logo, color and packaging customization each change what “MOQ” actually means, and that’s the part most listing pages skip.

Why MOQ Numbers on Competing Pages Don’t Match

Search this keyword and you’ll find MOQ figures ranging from 50 to 3,000 pieces across different supplier pages, with no explanation for the gap. That range isn’t a pricing inconsistency — it reflects different customization scopes being quoted as if they were the same product. A plain-color, unbranded bottle at a supplier’s existing tooling and packaging typically carries the lowest MOQ a factory publishes. Add a printed logo, a custom color, or a retail-ready box, and the minimum usually moves, because each of those steps adds a setup cost that only gets absorbed at a higher unit count.

PetNivo’s published 50-piece figure is not specified as applying uniformly across every customization type — it’s listed as the base MOQ for the product. Whether a specific logo method or packaging request changes that number isn’t stated on the product page and should be confirmed directly for your exact customization scope before you build a landing page or ad campaign around a number that may not hold.

Pet Water Dispenser

Full Spec Sheet: What’s Published, What Isn’t

Attribute 2-in-1 Dog Water Bottle & Food Container
Format Combined portable water bottle + food container
Dimensions 10.9 × 20.2 cm
Material Not disclosed — request
MOQ (base) 50 pcs
Website reference price US$8.36–9.86
Order value at base MOQ ~$418–$493
Carton/packing volume Not disclosed — request
Certification None disclosed
Customization options available Logo branding, silk-screen printing, laser engraving, woven labels, color boxes, kraft packaging, hang tags, instruction manuals, color and material changes
Sample lead time (company-wide reference) 7–14 days
Mass production lead time 30–45 days after sample approval

The material spec isn’t listed on PetNivo’s product page for this item, which matters for a water-and-food container more than it would for, say, a dog bed. If your private-label listing needs to state a material (BPA-free plastic, food-grade silicone, etc.), that has to be confirmed and documented before the claim goes on your packaging — not assumed from the product category.

What “Food-Contact” Means for a Product Like This

A combined water bottle and food container falls into the same category the FDA’s food-contact substance framework addresses for pet bowls and feeders: materials that hold food or water for consumption may require authorization under applicable food-contact regulations. PetNivo’s site doesn’t publish a certificate or compliance document for this specific SKU, so “food-grade” or “FDA compliant” shouldn’t appear on a private-label listing until that documentation is requested and confirmed for this exact product.

How OEM Customization Actually Works Here

  • Confirm the base spec and price band. Start from the published figures — 50 pcs, $8.36–9.86, standard finish — as your reference point, not your final quote.
  • Specify your customization scope in writing. Logo method (silk-screen vs. laser engraving), color changes, and packaging type (kraft box, printed color box, hang tag) each need to be listed individually, since they’re priced and MOQ’d separately.
  • Request MOQ and pricing confirmation for that exact scope. The base 50-piece figure is a starting reference, not a guarantee once customization is added.
  • Approve a sample before committing to a production run. PetNivo’s published sample lead time is 7–14 days; this is the point to verify dimensions, material feel and logo placement against your actual packaging design.
  • Confirm the mass production timeline before setting a launch date. Published mass production lead time is 30–45 days after sample approval, and that clock starts only once the sample is signed off — not when the order is placed.

Skipping step 3 is the most common way private-label buyers end up quoting a customer-facing MOQ that doesn’t match what production actually requires once branding is added.

Pet Water Dispenser

Where This Product Fits an E-Commerce Catalog

At $8.36–9.86 reference pricing and a 50-unit base order (~$418–$493 in product value before customization costs), this sits in impulse-add or bundle-SKU territory rather than a hero-product price point. For a brand building a travel or outdoor accessory line, it pairs naturally with other portable gear rather than standing alone as a flagship listing — the price band doesn’t support the marketing spend a standalone hero SKU usually needs.

FAQ

Q: Does the 50-piece MOQ include a printed logo?

A: This isn’t specified on PetNivo’s product page. The 50-piece figure is published as the base MOQ; logo printing should be confirmed as a separate line item before you plan an order around that number.

Q: What material is the bottle made from?

A: Not disclosed on the current product page. This should be requested directly, particularly if your private-label packaging needs to state a specific material claim.

Q: Is this product certified food-safe or BPA-free?

A: No certificate number or issuing body is published for this item. Any food-safety or material-safety claim on your packaging should be backed by documentation requested and confirmed for this specific SKU, not assumed from the product category.

Q: How long from sample approval to a finished production run?

A: PetNivo’s published company-wide reference is 30–45 days after sample approval, with sample production itself taking 7–14 days. These are general reference figures, not a guarantee for every customization scope.

Q: Can packaging be fully custom, or only the product?

A: PetNivo lists color boxes, kraft packaging, hang tags and instruction manuals as available customization options at the company level. Whether each option is available at the 50-piece base MOQ or requires a higher quantity isn’t specified for this product and should be confirmed per request.

Q: Why do other supplier pages quote MOQs as high as 3,000 pieces for what looks like the same product?

A: That typically reflects a fully custom scope — proprietary tooling, exclusive color, or a fully branded retail package — rather than the base product. It isn’t a sign that the product itself requires that volume; it reflects what’s being customized.

Get a Quote

    We will reply you within 24 hours. If for urgent case, please add WhatsApp/WeChat: +86 15253286964,. Or call +86 15253286964 directly.

    *We respect your confidentiality and all information are protected.

    We will only use your information to respond to your inquiry and will never send unsolicited emails or promotional messages.